Give Now!


The Cardinal Club Board of Directors is comprised of volunteers who work closely with the athletics directors and staff members for the purposes of meeting critical needs within Lamar Athletics, such as raising funds for student athlete scholarships and providing advisement regarding the short- and long-range plans of the department.

It is headed by an executive committee consisting of President David Grove, Vice-President Dawn Burris, Vice-President Shawn Bruno, Vice-President John Saladin, Jr., Secretary Ray Nelson, and Immediate Past President Frank Messina.

Below is the list of 2009-10 board members:

Jeff BeaverSchaumberg & Polk, Inc.
Robert BertrandCotton Cargo
Jimmy BookerEntergy (Retired)
Shawn BrunoBruno & George Wines
Dawn BurrisWells Fargo
Rich CourvilleCajun Flavor, Inc.
Joel FoxworthWells Fargo
Mike FuljenzUniversal Coin & Bullion
David GroveSelf-employed
Steve HaleSabine Surveyors
Eric HarrisAT&T
Bobby JamesPRN Medical Services
Mike JenkinsJenkins Construction, Inc.
Rod JohnstoneLabor Ready
Kenny KraemerStar Graphics
Ron LegnionRaymond James Financial Services
Cindy LindsayKinsel Motors
Buzz LongRetired (Pfizer)
Robert LyonsDel Papa Distributing Co.
Stan MathewsMathews Jewelers
Dr. Brad MayerLamar University
Sharon McCabeMemorial Hermann Baptist Hospital
Frank MessinaDebb's Liquor/Messina's Liquor
Elaine MillarThe Coin Group
David MontagneSabine River Authority
W. L. Pate, Jr.Pate Resources Group
Mark PetkovsekCity of Beaumont
Dr. Don PriceLamar University
John Saladin, Jr.Saladin Pump & Equipment
Mel W. ShelanderAttorney at Law
Kirk SmithHibernia National Bank
Mark SmithJ. Mark Smith & Associates
Henry StraitSoutheast Texas Water
Karen ThomasLamar University
Gary TurnageExxonMobil
Willa WhiteJason's Deli
G.A. WimberlyCommunity Bank
Terry WoodCrutchfield, DeCordova & Wood
James WrightRetired (DuPont)
Pete ZummoRetired (Zummo Meats)

    Rotating Image